Skip to content ↓

Woodnewton
a learning community

You are here:

Term Dates

Please find below our term dates.  These can also be downloaded in PDF format at the bottom of this page along with the next academic year.

Term Dates 2018/2019

2018

Term 1

  • Training Day - Tuesday 4th September
  • Training Day  -  Wednesday 5th September
  • Re-open - Thursday 6th September
  • Closes - Friday 19th October

Term 2

  • Re-open - Monday 29th October
  • Closes - Wednesday 19th December

2019

Term 3

  • Training Day - Thursday 3rd January
  • Training Day - Friday 4th January
  • Re-open - Monday 7th January
  • Closes - Friday 15th February

Term 4

  • Re-open - Monday 25th February
  • Easter Closes - Friday 5th April

Term 5

  • Training Day - Tuesday 23rd April
  • Re-open - Wednesday 24th April
  • May Bank Holiday - Monday 6th May
  • Re-open - Tuesday 7th May
  • Spring Bank Holiday - Closes Friday 24th May
     

Term 6

  • Re-open - Monday 3rd June
  • Closes - Tuesday 23rd July
  • Training Day - Wednesday 24 July

 

Term Dates 2019/2020

2019

Term 1

  • Training Day - Monday 2nd September
  • Training Day  -  Tuesday 3rd September
  • Re-open - Wednesday 4th September
  • Closes - Friday 25th October

Term 2

  • Training Day  -  Monday 4th November
  • Re-open - Tuesday 5th November
  • Closes - Friday 20th December

2020

Term 3

  • Training Day - Friday 3rd January
  • Re-open - Monday 6th January
  • Closes - Friday 14th February

Term 4

  • Re-open - Monday 24th February
  • Easter Closes - Friday 3rd April

Term 5

  • Re-open - Monday 20th April
  • May Bank Holiday - Friday 8th May
  • Re-open - Monday 11th May
  • Spring Bank Holiday - Closes Friday 22nd May
     

Term 6

  • Re-open - Monday 1st June
  • Closes - Thursday 16th July
  • Training Day - Friday 17th July