Skip to content ↓

Woodnewton
a learning community

You are here:

Term Dates

Please find below our term dates.  These can also be downloaded in PDF format at the bottom of this page.

2016

Term 1  - 

  • Training Day - Thursday 1st September
  • Training Day  -  Friday 2nd September
  • Re-open - Monday 5th September
  • Closes - Friday 21st October

Term 2

  • Re-open - Monday 31st October
  • Closes - Tuesday 20th December

2017

Term 3

  • Training Day - Wednesday 4th January
  • Re-open  -  Thursday 5th January
  • Closes - Friday 10th February

Term 4

  • Re-open  -  Monday 20th February
  • Closes  -  Friday 31st March

Term 5

  • Training Day  -  Tuesday 18th April
  • Re-open  -  Wednesday 19th April
  • May Bank Holiday  -  Monday 1st May
  • Closes  -  Friday 26th May

Term 6

  • Re-open  -  Monday 5th June
  • Closes  -  Thursday 20th July
  • Training Day  -  Friday 21st July

Closed for summer

2017

Term 1

  • Training Day - Friday 1 September
  • Re-open - Monday 4 September
  • Closes - Friday 20 October

Term 2

  • Re-open - Monday 30 October
  • Closes - Tuesday 19 December
  • Training Day - Wednesday 20 December

2018

Term 3

  • Training Day - Wednesday 3 January
  • Re-open - Thursday 4 January
  • Closes - Friday 9 February

Term 4

  • Re-open - Monday 19 February
  • Easter Closes - Thursday 29 March

Term 5

  • Training Day - Monday 16 April
  • Re-open - Tuesday 17 April
  • May Bank Holiday - Monday 7th May
  • Re-open - Tuesday 8 May
  • Spring Bank Holiday - Closes Friday 25 May
     

Term 6

  • Re-open - Monday 4 June
  • Closes - Thursday 19 July
  • Training Day - Friday 20 July